Here we go game show fans. The three top money winners in Jeopardy history will vie for a share of $1.5 million in January.

According to WILX, Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter and James Holzhauer will compete in prime time episodes on ABC.

The first contestant to win three matches will receive $1 million. Each runner up will take home $250,000.

Alex Trebek will host the contest, titled Jeopardy, the Greatest of All Time and debuting at 8 PM on January 7.

Let's breakdown the three biggest winners:

Ken Jennings hold the record for the longest winning streak in the history of Jeopardy. 74 consecutive games, for a total of $3,370,700.

Brad Rutter is the highest money winner on Jeopardy. We're talking on any game show, winning $4,688,436.

And then there's James Holzhauer. He holds 15 of the top single day winnings records on Jeopardy, and recently won the 2019 Tournament of Champions. His earnings total $2,712,216.


More From 1240 WJIM AM