Don't worry Michiganders, the Big Ten knows it messed up last year with only one regular season matchup between the Wolverines and Spartans in men's basketball. Now, with the Big Ten's new 20 game schedule, that won't happen again.

On Thursday, the Big Ten unveiled the 2018-19 opponent set for all of its teams under a new 20 game conference schedule format. The format will see every team have seven opponents home and away and the remaining six schools are split up into three home games and three away games.

Michigan State has a protected rivalry with Michigan to have the two schools play every year under this setup. Illinois-Northwestern and Indiana-Purdue are also protected by the Big Ten for two games a season.

For next season, Michigan State will play home and away with Michigan, Indiana, Iowa, Nebraska, Ohio State, Purdue, and Rutgers. Their home only opponents are Maryland, Minnesota, and Northwestern. Michigan State's road only opponents are Illinois, Penn State and Wisconsin.

Michigan State's out of conference schedule is still being solidified, however the Spartans have committed to playing in the 18th Annual Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational in Las Vegas from Nov. 22-23. UNC, UCLA and Texas are also slated to play in that event, and MSU will face Kansas in the Champions Classic on November 6 to open the college basketball season.

More From 1240 WJIM AM