Michigan State's annual football banquet was on Sunday and among the festivities was the annual award ceremony where the team recognizes their own for greatness on and off the field.

Here is the full list of award winners:

Governor's Award (Team MVP voted by players): LB Joe Bachie

Captains Award: C Brian Allen and LB Chris Frey

Biggie Munn Award (most inspirational): C Brian Allen (offense) and LB Joe Bachie (defense)

Danziger Award (outstanding Detroit-area player): OG David Beedle (Clarkston)

Downtown Coaches Club Award (outstanding defensive player): LB Chris Frey

Downtown Coaches Club Award (outstanding offensive player): C Brian Allen

Downtown Coaches Club Award (outstanding special teams player): P Jake Hartbarger

Up Front Award (outstanding lineman): C Brian Allen (offense) and LB Joe Bachie (defense)

Outstanding Underclass Back Award: QB Brian Lewerke (offense) and CB Josiah Scott (defense)

Outsanding Underclass Lineman Award: OT Luke Campbell (offense) and DE Kenny Willekes (defense)

President's Award (senior back/lineman for perseverance): RB Gerald Holmes (offense) and DE Demetrius Cooper (defense)

Jim Adams Award (unsung hero): Darrell Stewart Jr. (offense) and Khari Willis (defense)

Iron Man Award (strength and conditioning): DT Raequan Williams

Potsy Ross Award (scholar-athlete): OL Chase Gianacakos

Tom Love Award (most improved player): WR Felton Davis III (offense) and S David Dowell (defense)

Clarence Underwood Sportsmanship Award: TE Matt Sokol

MSU-Football Players Association Community Service Award: RB Gerald Holmes

Doug Weaver Oil Can Award (team humorist): Darrell Stewart Jr.

Brian Allen and Joe Bachie come away with the most accolades at the end of the night. Chris Frey, Darrell Stewart and Gerald Holmes were multiple winners as well.

More From 1240 WJIM AM